Here are the winners of Visionär Film Festival 2!

Jury Award, Best Feature Film – Ex Aequo:

MEDEA by Alexandra Latishev (Costa Rica – Chile).
The Jury, composed of Christos Acrivulis, Lukas Valenta Rinner and Marion Wörle, says:

“Medea convinced us as a political film, which is dramaturgically outstanding and narrated with fine sensitivity.
The intense story was supported by the consistently convincing leading actress Liliana Biamonte“.

“The feature film debut PARK by the Greek director Sofia Exarchou impressed us with the formally convincing – as well as an exciting, fresh and interesting film language. Excitedly we followed the raw and rebellious atmosphere, featuring young amateur actors – all with the backdrop of a former Olympic village on the outskirts of Athens”.

Audience Award, Best Feature Film:

Júlia ist by Elena Martin with Max Grosero, Rémi Pradèr, Jonathan Hamann

Audience Award, Best Short Film:

DEMIAN by Marc Sebastian Eils