5. Visionär Filmfestival Berlin Awards

Jurypreis — Bester Spielfilm: Ex Aequo

Moving On von YOON Dan-bi
For its powerful simplicity in storytelling and uniting generations together in a not so assuming way, the Jury decided to award Moving On by YOON Dan-bi. With the filmmakers trust in us as an audience, we were able to feel like this family, this situation could be one of our own, creating a level of empathy that is a feat for a first-time filmmaker.

Night Shot von Carolina Mosoco Briceño
For trusting their audience and in using filmmaking as a way to heal through personal trauma, the Jury decided to award Carolina Moscoso for her Film Night Shot. In displaying an honesty throughout their process and experimenting with their form, the film Night Shot emotes heart, strength and bravery that we felt deserving of this award.

Jury Sonderpreis für beste Performance: Romina Escobar in We Will Never Die von Eduardo Crespo

Publikumspreis — Bester Spielfilm: My Mexican Bretzel von Nuria Giménez

Publikumspreis — Bester Kurzfilm: Letter to My Mother von Amina Maher