5. Visionär Film Festival Berlin Awards

Jury Award — Best Feature Film: Ex Aequo

Moving On by YOON Dan-bi
For its powerful simplicity in storytelling and uniting generations together in a not so assuming way, the Jury decided to award Moving On by YOON Dan-bi. With the filmmakers trust in us as an audience, we were able to feel like this family, this situation could be one of our own, creating a level of empathy that is a feat for a first-time filmmaker.

Night Shot by Carolina Mosoco Briceño
For trusting their audience and in using filmmaking as a way to heal through personal trauma, the Jury decided to award Carolina Moscoso for her Film Night Shot. In displaying an honesty throughout their process and experimenting with their form, the film Night Shot emotes heart, strength and bravery that we felt deserving of this award.

Jury Special Mention for Best Performance: Romina Escobar in We Will Never Die by Eduardo Crespo

Audience Award — Best Feature Film: My Mexican Bretzel by Nuria Giménez

Audience Award — Best Short Film: Letter to My Mother by Amina Maher